Clarksfield Primary School

Learning together to build a brighter future

Welcome to Clarksfield School's new website... Click on the school logo (on the left-hand side) to return to the homepage...


Jane Ashley (Acting Head)

Grasmere Road, Oldham, Lancashire OL4 1NG

Meet the staff

We are a very large team at Clarksfield Primary School. Here is the current list of roles and responsibilities.

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mrs P O'Donnell

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs J Ashley (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Assistant Headteacher: Mr M Khan (Data Protection Officer)

Assistant Headteacher: Miss L Borkin 

Assistant Headteacher: Mr J Kingsley (Deputy Safegaurding Lead)

Assistant Headteacher: Miss R Morrish

School Business Manager: Mr W Lenhan

SENDCO: Miss L Borkin


Middle Leadership Team:

Foundation Stage: Miss A Seed

Curriculum Development: Mr N Prendergast



Nursery: Miss A Seed

Reception:  Mrs Y Sultana-Miah & Mrs L A Stuckey

Year 1: Miss H Sharples & Miss E Philburn

Year 2: Mr J Kingsley, Mrs E Charles & Miss K Money

Year 3: Miss R Morrish (0.6), Mrs K Heptonstall & Mr P Smith

Year 4: Mrs S Rania & Miss Sayce (Maternity Leave)

Year 5: Miss N Shaukat (Maternity Leave) & Mr D McGhee

Year 6: Mr M Khan (0.6), Mr N Prendergast & Mrs E Smith


Support Staff

Foundation Stage Support Staff: Mrs C Taylor, Mrs K Madden, Mrs C Topham & Mrs F Noor

Key Stage 1 Support Staff: Mrs R Khokar, Mrs N Begum, Miss A Iqbal, Mrs S Koppera, Mrs Z Rana, Mrs T Sultana & Mrs R Goulding

Lower Key Stage 2 Support Staff: Mrs L Gilligan, Mrs S Kausar, Mrs N Shah & Mrs R Yasin & Mrs J Fitzpatrick

Upper Key Stage 2 Support Staff: Mrs S Kazmi, Mrs G Nelson, Mrs Z Dust,  Miss K Eastmond, Mrs K Akhtar & Mrs L Andrews

Learning Mentors: Ms N Beswick (Years N - 2) & Mrs L Cassin (Years 3 - 6)

Sports Coach and Community Development Leader: Mr A Hussain

Admin Officers: Miss N Byrne & Mrs K Temple-Heald

Caretaker : Mr M Jewes & Mr N Weldon

Head Cook :  Diane (Team Dolce)